NPC, Nevada Peaks Club, 73 Peaks

       The Nevada Peaks Club was established by veteran climber Pete Yamagata in 1997 to promote climbing and exploration of wild areas in the state of Nevada. The club is informal with no membership dues and no monthly meetings. There are seven emblem peaks on the list and the peaks extend from Spirit Mountain, the most southerly near Searchlight, Nevada to Matterhorn Peak, the most northerly in the Jarbidge Mountains. To join the club or obtain the list contact Pete Yamagata at: or send an SASE to: Pete Yamagata, 2109 1/2 10th St. #3, Sacramento, CA 95818-1313. Pete also also has a web page with more information:
       There are three peaks on the NPC list that are also on the Ogul list, these are: Mount Siegel, East Sister, and Mount Rose. Also, Mount Rose appears on the SPS list. There are fourteen peaks on the NPC list that are also on the DPS list and these are listed below:

 1. McCullough Mountain  8. Boundary Peak
 2. Virgin Peak  9. Moapa Peak
 3. Spirit Mountain   10. Arc Dome
 4. Mummy Mountain  11. Mt. Stirling
 5. Charleston Peak  12. Mt. Jefferson
 6. Hayford Peak    13. Grapevine Peak
 7. Ruby Dome  14. Wheeler Peak